top of page

Revivalist Lifestyle

“A revivalist is a believer who is focused and passionate, willing to pay any price to live in community, purity and power”. - BSSM Mission

There is a lot to be thankful for in the season of tribulation. I once learned that giving thanks is the way out of sadness and depression. A grateful heart can eventually lead to joy, this is inevitable . Although the current world situation is not in favor to Christ followers, there are more reasons to take another leap of faith to further pursue truth, love and clarity from God. It is a believer's duty to bring heaven down to earth, if I may truly call myself a believer.

“Your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven.” - Matthew 6:10

I want to be one of those human beings who get to capture a glimpse of the kingdom of heaven in order to show the world how beautiful it looks like. I want to testify a life that is transformed and renewed by the living God. I want to be a revivalist, someone who live purely in His word and not afraid of taking risks for Him. To me, this is true freedom. He has shown me His mercy, His grace and protection over my life and what is it to stop me from saying 'Yes' and to put my trust in Him yet another time?


Living in a highly contaminated world, many including myself have become a machine being trained to not to feel or desire what we truly desire. The law of the world graved us to be followers of the mainstream before having the opportunity to truly understand our identity. Some are sleeping, some are seeking, some are hurting and some are looking for love... I can easily fall back to any point in life where I am not fully lived or satisfied. Imagine if I actually can live a constant lifestyle fully in tune with the spirit and enjoy every moment in the presence of His breath, how alive can it be?

“Dry bones, hear the word of the Lord! This is what the Sovereign Lord says to these bones: I will make breath enter you, and you will come to life.” - Ezekiel 37:4-5

The more I meditate on what it means to be a "revivalist", it is nothing new but to go back to God's original intent for His spirit to pour down supernaturally to His people. In order to even able to reimagine this New Heaven and New Earth the scriptures kept talking about, there are sacrifices to make, let it be thoughts, financial burdens, health, age or a simple longing of a "normal" lifestyle. I am excited to enter this season of advancement of His Kingdom. As I listen to His voice and detecting His heartbeat for His land, I will continue to write, to love, to walk, in Him.

54 views0 comments
bottom of page